RODUCTIVE LIVING BOARD

COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE MEEETING MINUTES

Tuesday, May 31, 2022

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT

Mary Beth Monafo, Chairperson Ben Clark Christy Ney

COMMITTEE MEMBER ABSENT

Michele Liebman

STAFF MEMBERS PRESENT

Becky Herschbach, Executive Director Jennifer Boedeker Glen Goldstein Jake Goeke Lillie Gray Debra Holland Donald Kaufmann Kim Kopff Amy Meyer Kathy Williams

GUESTS PRESENT

Five guests were present.

A quorum was present and due notice had been published. The PLB office was closed to the public due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and there was no physical public access to the Committee meeting. The public was able to access the meeting through a video webinar link and a conference call number provided on the public meeting notice and the PLB website. The tentative agenda was posted on the PLB website in accordance with Missouri Sunshine Laws.

Ms. Monafo called the meeting to order at approximately 4:00 p.m.

Board Action Item

1. St. Louis Arc Request for Additional FY'23 Appropriation (PLB Service #1196/36)

Mr. Clark moved that the Community Services Committee approve an additional appropriation for St. Louis Arc, PLB Service #1196/36 in an amount not to exceed \$94,517 for FY'23 from the Unassigned Fund for a revised FY'23 total appropriation of \$839,349.

Ms. Ney seconded the motion.

Ms. Kopff discussed the additional funding request and answered questions from the Committee.

The motion passed unanimously.

Community Services Committee Meeting Minutes Tuesday, May 31, 2022 Page 2 of 2

New Business

No new business was discussed.

Closing Comments

Ms. Herschbach noted that Lauri Koster has been appointed to serve on the Productive Living Board and will be a member of the Community Services Committee in FY'23.

There being no further business before the Committee, the Community Services Committee adjourned at approximately 4:05 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Becky Herschbach Executive Director

As recorded by Kathy Williams, Executive Administrative Assistant

The above minutes were reviewed and approved by Mary Beth Monafo, Chairperson of the Community Services Committee.